Distinguished Service Award


Sponsor: Division 36


This award is offered to individuals who have made an outstanding contribution to Division 36 through service and leadership.



All individuals are eligible for consideration.

How to Apply

Nominations for this award should include a brief statement explaining why the nominee deserves the award as well as a copy of the nominee's CV. Self-nominations are welcome. Please send a single document containing all materials (as either a PDF or MS Word document) to Awards Committee chair Crystal Park (Secondary email). Deadline for the current cycle of awards is March 31st, to be given the subsequent year.

Past Recipients
2016: Lisa Miller
2015: Innocent Okozi
2014: Gina Brelsford
2013: Paul Williamson
2012: Bill Hathaway
2011: Ray Paloutzian
2010: James Casebolt
2009: Richard Gorsuch
2008: Ralph Piedmont
2007: Mike Donahue
2006: Michael Nielsen
2005: David Wulff
2004: Edward P. Shafranske
2003: Peter C. Hill
2002: None
2001: Hendrika vande Kemp
2000: None
1999: None
1998: Vytautas Bieliauskas
1997: Bernard Spilka
1996: Mary E. Reuder
1995: None
1994: Margaret Gorman
1993: Constance Nelson
1992: E. Mark Stern
1991: Paul Centi
1990: Sheridan P. McCabe
1989: Eileen Gavin
1988: Margaret Donnelly
1987: Virginia Staudt Sexton