Virginia Sexton Mentoring Award


Sponsor: Division 36


This award is offered to individuals who have contributed to the psychology of religion by mentoring individuals who themselves have become active in the field.



All individuals are eligible for consideration.

How to Apply

Nominations for this award should include a brief statement explaining why the nominee deserves the award as well as a copy of the nominee's CV. Self-nominations are welcome. Please send a single document containing all materials (as either a PDF or MS Word document) to Awards Committee chair Crystal Park (Secondary email). Deadline for the current cycle of awards is March 31st, to be given the subsequent year.

Past Recipients
2016: Julie Exline
2015: Kevin Ladd
2014: Wade Rowatt
2013: Vassilis Saroglou
2012: Chris Boyatzis
2011: Lisa Miller
2010: Crystal L. Park
2009: Carrie Doering
2008: Bernard Spilka
2007: Dirk Hutsebaut
2006: Michael McCullough
2005: Ray Paloutzian
2004: None
2003: Everett L. Worthington, Jr.
2002: None
2001: Allen E. Bergin
2000: Ken Pargament
1999: None
1998: None
1997: Carole A. Rayburn
1996: Eileen Gavin, Ralph Hood, Sheridan P. McCabe, Mary E. Reuder, Virginia Staudt Sexton, E. Mark Stern