Margaret Gorman Early Career Award


Sponsor: Division 36


This award is offered to an individual whose innovative research in the psychology of religion is marked by scholarly excellence and has implications for theory, practice, or further research.


The recipient of the award must have completed the doctoral degree within ten years of the submission deadline. We are also not guaranteeing program time or giving a monetary award.

How to Apply

Nominations for this award should include a brief statement explaining why the nominee deserves the award as well as a copy of the nominee's CV. Self-nominations are welcome. Please send a single document containing all materials (as either a PDF or MS Word document) to Awards Committee chair Crystal Park (Secondary email). Deadline for the current cycle of awards is March 31st, to be given the subsequent year.

Past Recipients
2016: Hisham Abu-Raiya
2015: Will Gervais
2014: Uffe Schjoedt
2013: Jessie Dezutter
2012: Azim Shariff
2011: Jamie Aten
2010: Pehr Granqvist
2009: Adam Cohen
2008: Nat Wade
2007: Bart Duriez
2006: Mark E. Koltko-Rivera
2005: Vassilis Saroglou
2004: Israela Silberman
2003: Julie J. Exline
2002: Todd W. Hall
2001: W. Paul Williamson
2000: Michael E. McCullough
1999: Crystal L. Park
1998: None
1997: Christopher Burris