Nominations for 2018 Div. 28 awards will be due on Jan. 15, 2018.

Questions about Div. 28 awards or the nomination process may be emailed to Catherine Stanger. Please put "Div. 28 Nomination" in the subject line on all emails.

  • MED Associates Brady-Schuster Award
    The MED Associates Brady-Schuster Award honors a mid-career or senior scientist who conducts outstanding research underscoring the fundamental importance of behavioral science to psychopharmacology or substance abuse.

  • Outstanding Dissertation Award
    The Outstanding Dissertation Award honors the best recent doctoral dissertation in psychopharmacology and substance abuse.

  • Young Psychopharmacologist Award
    The Young Psychopharmacologist Award recognizes honors a young scientist doing original, meritorious work in psychopharmacology.

2017 Award Winners

Congratulations to our 2017 Div. 28 award winners. We had many excellent candidates nominated in all three categories, and on behalf of Div. 28, we would like to thank all the nominees and those who nominated these fantastic candidates. The award ceremony for the 2017 winners will be held at the 2017 APA convention in Washington, D.C. this August.

  • Outstanding Dissertation Award Recipient: Dorothy Hatsukami, PhD

  • Young Psychopharmacologist Award Recipient: James Mahoney, PhD

  • Med-Associates Brady-Schuster Award Recipient: Elizabeth Holly, PhD